RSS

Hunger Games V

22 Apr

Log 47
Sunday, April 08, 2012
10:26 PM

I just finished the trilogy. I have to admit, that’s quite a feat for a slow reader like myself. But that’s not what’s going through my head right now. The end of the book, although I expected it, there’s a part of me that doubts the truth of its implications.

Peeta and Katniss ended up together. Does this mean that she intends us to end up together? Or at least, does it mean that she’s opening a door for me?

This is just so confusing. The last thing I want is to misinterpret her message. If I interpreted this thing wrong, I could end up losing a friend. And that would really suck for me. I endured this long keeping my emotions to myself. The last thing I want is for all my sacrifices and efforts at keeping quiet to go down the drain because of a misunderstanding over an overly analyzed, yet, apparently simple statement.

At this juncture, I have no idea what I’m supposed to do or say. I don’t even know how to react.

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-AU
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Log 47

Sunday, April 08, 2012

10:26 PM

 

I just finished the trilogy. I have to admit, that’s quite a feat for a slow reader like myself. But that’s not what’s going through my head right now. The end of the book, although I expected it, there’s a part of me that doubts the truth of its implications.

 

Peeta and Katniss ended up together. Does this mean that she intends us to end up together? Or at least, does it mean that she’s opening a door for me?

 

This is just so confusing. The last thing I want is to misinterpret her message. If I interpreted this thing wrong, I could end up losing a friend. And that would really suck for me. I endured this long keeping my emotions to myself. The last thing I want is for all my sacrifices and efforts at keeping quiet to go down the drain because of a misunderstanding over an overly analyzed, yet, apparently simple statement.

 

At this juncture, I have no idea what I’m supposed to do or say. I don’t even know how to react.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
