RSS

No One Compares

29 Apr

Log 50
Sunday, April 29, 2012
5:13 PM

I’ve been in Boracay for ten days. I’ve seen a lot of barely clothed bodies of attractive women gleaming under the Summer Sun because of sun screen, sea water, sweat and probably some innate need to be desired. Whenever I walk the beach, these scantily clad women just pass me by left and right. I can’t help but stare at them no matter how rude I would be.

Yet, as much as they stimulate my eyes (and my groin), it seems like I just don’t care. I don’t care how sexually attractive, how scantily clothed or how oily they are. I love looking but I just can’t even think about exerting any kind of effort to get any of these women.

I can’t help but compare them to her. She, the woman who will never see me as a man, has become my ‘benchmark’ for women’s worth. She has set the standards and the standards are difficult to be met. It’s difficult not because she looks like a model (because she doesn’t), but because of who she is.

I know the world has women just like her all over. Yet, I can’t find them. I just can’t seem to figure out where to start looking.

Now I realize how difficult it would be for me to totally get over these feelings I have for her. Because as of now, she is the only person I know who’s just like her.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
