RSS

Me Being Me Makes Me Happy

09 May

Log 55
Wednesday, May 09, 2012
10:24 PM

After a long while, I finally had a happy moment. I spent the last three days with my siblings and three nephews on a three day vacation. It was, as unexpected as it may seem, very refreshing.

My sisters and older brother have been living in different parts of the world for quite some time now. Basically, it’s just my parents and my youngest brother living in the house. It’s quiet and all we ever talk about at home is our family business. It’s not a surprise if everyone looks forward to having the boys stay in the house for vacation. They always bring some life to all of us and make us forget whatever bothers we go through.

That is why when I was told by my boss, who is also my father, that I was to assist them in their tour to Bohol, I was excited. I knew that the kids would be loads of fun. I was right.

So, the last three days, we were at Bohol as we got ourselves exhausted as we discovered new things that have always been there. I got to learn a lot of new things about the people, the place and especially about myself.

Apparently, as much as I have always hated to admit it, the only people I could truly be myself with are my family. The only people who would never measure me, weigh me or judge me are the people I have always been trying to avoid spending time with. I’m not sure if this has always been true or if it just became a fact when we got older. Whatever the reason is though, I really had fun being my true self for once.

I got to laugh, to be loud and be just a part of a group that I love unconditionally again. Not having them around all the time made me realize that they actually are important to me.

Anyway, there’s some good news too. My younger sister is four months pregnant. The way her body’s reacting to the pregnancy (having high levels of testosterone) tells us that it might also be a boy. That would just be awesome. The next time everyone comes home for vacation, it would surely be chaotic at my Mom’s house.

I guess I’ll need to find my own place and get out of there before that one event happens and the place becomes a warzone of hyper active kids and spoiled babies.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
